The Kenya Association of Technical Training Institutions | KATTI EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
page,page-id-15682,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-6.2.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.5,vc_responsive

KATTI National Officials

Kenya Association of Technical Training Institutions (KATTI) got new national office bearers following the association’s elections held in Mombasa in August last year. Jeff Kariuki principal Thika Technical Training Institute was elected the national Chairman. He replaced Edwin Tarno principal Rift Valley Technical Training Institute whose term had ended. Tarno is credited with transforming the association into a strong vibrant body. In his acceptance speech Kariuki expressed his team’s commitment towards implementation of the association’s strategic plan and all other policies aimed at promoting TVET. “I will closely work with all the stake holders engaged in development and promotion of technical and vocational training in Kenya and beyond”, he said. “As KATTI, we ought to be proactive in ensuring that Kenya has the right man power capable of driving vision 2030 and beyond,” he added.

Jeff N. Kariuki

Principal Thika Technical Training Institute and National Chairman KATTI


Mrs Glory Mutungi

Principal Nkabune Technical Training Institute and National Vice Chair Katti


Mrs. Joyce Nyanjom

Principal Kisumu National Polytechnic and Secretary General


Ms. P Nduku Mutua

Principal Machakos Technical Institute for the Blind And Vice Secretary General


Charles Koech

National Treasurer and Principal Kaiboi Technical Training institute


Mr. Geoffrey Rukunja

Principal Meru National Polytechnic and National Vice Treasurer Katti


Mr. Josphat Sawe

Principal Eldoret National Polytechnic and National Chairman Education and Training


Mrs. Ann Mwangi.

Principal Nyeri National Polytechnic and KATTI Chair Welfare


Mr. Fredrick Magua

Principal Nairobi Technical Institute and Chairman Katti Sports & Recreation